Loreto Abbey Secondary School Dalkey


Since its foundation, the Institute of the Blessed Virgin Mary has been involved in education. In Ireland, there are over 20 schools under the trusteeship of the Loreto Education Trust. Of these, 16 are voluntary Secondary Schools, 5 are Primary/Junior schools and 2 in Northern Ireland are Voluntary Grammar Schools. The Education Trust appoints the Board of Management to manage the school on its behalf.

The members come from the following constituencies:

Loreto Educational Trust: 4 nominees

Parents: 2 nominees

Teachers: 2 nominees

The Loreto Education Trust appoints the Chairperson of the Board from among the nominees. The Principal acts as Secretary to the Board.

The members of the Board of Management for the period of October 2020- October 2023 are:

Chairperson: Dr. Eilis Humpreys

Trust Nominees:
Ms. Geraldine Bracken

Mr Colm Moore

Mr Jim Wade

Parent Nominees:
Ms Sharon Foley

Mr Anthony Price

Teacher Nominees:

Ms Aisling Mooney

Mr Will Flanagan

Mr Robert Dunne is Secretary to the Board.

In-School Management
The in-school management team with responsibility for the day to day running of the school is composed of the following:

Principal: Mr Robert Dunne

Deputy Principals: Ms. Marie Breen & Ms Gráinne Byrne

Assistant Principals ( AP1):

Ms Roisin Conlon

Mr Will Flanagan

Ms Colette Gallagher

Ms Aisling Green

Mr Eoin Hughes

Mr Bernard O'Boyle

Ms Marie Lonergan

Assistant Principals (AP2) :

Ms Joanne McBreen

Ms Aoife McHenry

Mr Micheál Murphy

Ms Aisling Mooney

Mr Donal O'Connor

Mr Niall Oman

Ms Therese Ryan

Programme Co-Ordinator

Ms Jennifer Maginn

Jun 18
Board of Management Meeting
Aug 26
Orientation for 6th Years 2024
Aug 26
Orientation 2 for First Years 2024
Aug 26
Orientation for 5th Years
Loreto Avenue, Off Harbour Road, Dalkey, Co. Dublin, A96 YC81.
01 271 8900
© 2024 Loreto Abbey Secondary School Dalkey